Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christina Newton

Christina Newton

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Newton
"Gena helped me with a few things and made the experience so great! She was very friendly and willing to help me. Will definitely keep using her for the future!"
Profile photo of Marc Camp

Marc Camp

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marc Camp
"I gave all of my insurance to Derek. Including my life insurance. Derek is a stand up guy and has gone above and beyond to help me be properly insured. The staff is very helpful and prompt when I have a service issue. Like a good neighbor, Derek Hensley is there."
Profile photo of Kris camp

Kris camp

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kris camp
"Derek has made insurance easy and affordable for us. He takes care of everything"
Profile photo of Ralph Barr

Ralph Barr

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ralph Barr
"We’ve always had excellent service with any problems. Have been with State Farm since coming to Springfield some 51 years ago!❤️ Ralph & Karen Barr"
Profile photo of Pete Romero

Pete Romero

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pete Romero
"Best insurance agent and office in the county.. always there for me whenever I've needed anything.. 5 star service!!!"
Profile photo of Shaun Moats

Shaun Moats

May 15, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Shaun Moats
"Absolutely Disappointed. I called for a quote. Agent Avery (Ā-ver-Ē) canceled my current coverage and set up insurance in my name for a vehicle at a dealership I was interested in, but didn't purchase. Then, after many emails, texts and calls, I find out I was driving without insurance for over a month. I received numerous bills for the car I didn't own and nothing about my current vehicle. I called and spoke to a lady who told me I wasn't covered, but when I brought up the fact I pay-in-full every 6 months and would be due a refund for a single month, her tune changed to, "oh but I see a note that says you're covered." They didn't hesitate to send out more texts "pay your bill ($799+) you coverage is going to expire." More calls "I just wanted to let you know you're past due on your payment..." and more mail. But NEVER anything for my Lincoln. No bills, no hurry up and buy before your coverage lapses, not calls or texts. But she found a note. If I had done what they did, I would be facing fraud charges that would probably be lowered to criminal negligence. (I'm just angry-talking) Either way. I've procured new insurance as soon as I had become aware that I wasn't covered. Hopefully, this sad farce of a business can learn to listen and be more attentive to their customers' needs in the future. Until then, your new name is State Fraud I've attached photos to show how ¹the new bill and ²I received a Courteous Remittance Slip but get this (just to emphasize their actual courtesy) If I had coverage, why would they wait for my coverage to expire to prepare this (prepared date shown on bottom) for me on April 30th (when I called them, coincidence?) Mr. Hensley, I included the policy number because I saw how you like to read and respond to reviews. Check all the notes she said that she allegedly discovered in the computer about my coverage."
Profile photo of Taylor Bartel

Taylor Bartel

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Bartel
"I brought my insurance to Derek Hensley’s State Farm and I am sure glad I did. Salayna was amazing at helping me through the whole process of switching companies. She was knowledgeable and quick to respond. I will be telling everyone I know about Derek Hensley’s State Farm and Salayna."
Profile photo of Robert Smith

Robert Smith

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Smith
"Some of the best folks in Derek's office! They always make sure questions are answered, and are very helpful (and patient) helping setup beacons and troubleshooting the app! Very happy with everything."
Profile photo of Berry Hills

Berry Hills

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Berry Hills
"Jessica was outstanding with explaining plans and helping me find the right home and car insurance good for my family. Thank you"
Profile photo of Elyse Calhoun

Elyse Calhoun

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elyse Calhoun
"I spoke with Dan Harris today and set up my new home and auto insurance! He was so very kind and patient and explained everything to me - it was a great experience!"
Profile photo of Lindsey Dunbar

Lindsey Dunbar

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsey Dunbar
"Martin Brady was immensely helpful in adjusting my life insurance policy after having a child. He helped me understand what I needed and matched it with my budget. I highly recommend working with Martin!"
Profile photo of Julie Biernat

Julie Biernat

October 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Biernat
"Dan was very knowledgeable and Provided smart precautions. I was delighted to save money and receive more offerings through the policy that was recommended. Keep up the great attitude."
Profile photo of Frank Dwyer

Frank Dwyer

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Dwyer
"Dan is an excellent person to talk to! He helped me with everything I needed to know for my car and house. I appreciate his honesty. Thanks Dan!"
Profile photo of Paxton Brenden

Paxton Brenden

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paxton Brenden
"Dan was professional and polite. He was responsive for many calls and emails and walked me through the entire process step by step with my busy schedule. He wasn't ever frustrated with my absence via telephone calls while I was in work meetings and my life with kiddos. I couldn't recommend him more! He was awesome."
Profile photo of Kate Vogel

Kate Vogel

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kate Vogel
"Gena is amazing. She is thorough, follows up and has helped us through lots of changes and questions and last minute issues! I cannot stress enough how amazing and quickly she has been in her efforts to help us. Thank you, Gena!"
Profile photo of Ebony Wilson

Ebony Wilson

August 2, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by Ebony Wilson
"Marty is pretty cool and easy to talk to. Gets straight to the point"
Profile photo of Allen Lott

Allen Lott

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allen Lott
"This is one of the few businesses that I trust. The entire staff makes it easy to handle any issue I may have and always try to answer any I may have. A very professional group and good at what they do."
Profile photo of Brittanie McCoy

Brittanie McCoy

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittanie McCoy
"I moved to the Springfield area from a very small town. My insurance agent was one of my high school teacher’s husband. I was nervous to lose that “small town feel” I had been used to. However, everyone at Derek Hensley’s office has been great to work with. They call and check in, they follow up on claims, and really do make the effort to ensure you’re satisfied."
Profile photo of SeaN Dickerson

SeaN Dickerson

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by SeaN Dickerson
"Great place for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kristy Kutzora

Kristy Kutzora

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristy Kutzora
"Saved us a significant amount and they have great customer service"
Profile photo of Shannon White

Shannon White

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon White
"Marty is a great agent! He helped me with all of my needs!!"
Profile photo of jake tripp

jake tripp

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jake tripp
"I drive by Derek's office a few times a week when I grab lunch at haymakers. One day I decided to call his office to see if I could save some money on my home and auto insurance. I'm glad I did. Not only did I save several hundred dollars a year, I also got to experience what good customer service should be. I can't recommend them enough."
Profile photo of LaMontagne Hillary

LaMontagne Hillary

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LaMontagne Hillary
"Extremely knowledgeable, professional staff! I wouldn’t trust my insurance needs to anyone else."
Profile photo of Sally Capranica

Sally Capranica

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sally Capranica
"Absolutely love State Farm. Wonderful customer service. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of grace capranica

grace capranica

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by grace capranica
"Derek and his team are great to work with. They continually go above and beyond with their clients and are efficient, knowledgeable and professional."