Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Hensley

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Hensley

4.9 out of 5 (193 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rachel Wilham

Rachel Wilham

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his staff are both friendly and professional. Thank you to Marty for making my experience both easy and pleasant!"
Profile photo of Jacqueline Groth

Jacqueline Groth

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice and friendly staff! Very explanatory of things and very patient."
Profile photo of Amy Troyer

Amy Troyer

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with this office for several years and every interaction has been top notch. They take care of all my insurance needs. The office is always helpful and understanding. Finding a business that has friendly, caring employees is hard to come by these days."
Profile photo of Amy Buchino

Amy Buchino

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, with friendly and helpful staff. I have already recommended Derek to people that are looking for a change in insurance."
Profile photo of p yates

p yates

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a great group of people. Wouldn’t switch companies because they have earned my trust."
Profile photo of Tommy Hamilton

Tommy Hamilton

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at state farm have great to work with ."
Profile photo of Paula Weatherford

Paula Weatherford

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Always very efficient and friendly! So very much impressed with the follow up communication! Great job Derek and Jessica and the State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Catherine K. Diaz

Catherine K. Diaz

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful!"
Profile photo of Emily Walker

Emily Walker

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We couldn’t be more pleased with Derek and his staff. They always make it easy and if we have questions we get prompt complete answers."
Profile photo of Bailey Clark

Bailey Clark

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team truly cares about people, and I felt like so much more than just a number. Always easy to get a hold of and took the time to explain insurance to me!! Thanks Derek! 🙌 Josh is great too"
Profile photo of Kayla M

Kayla M

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty has been super friendly and helpful! So happy with the service!"
Profile photo of scott Goveia reptiles

scott Goveia reptiles

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, reasonable rates!!"
Profile photo of Kyle

Kyle

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team are fantastic. Quick to respond, and helpful with all insurance needs. Jessica on his team is always there to greet me with a smile on her face! Great job guys!"
Profile photo of Valerie Nicholson

Valerie Nicholson

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This guy is the real deal. Shopping for insurance can feel overwhelming and confusing but Derek takes the anxiety away by actually listening to what your needs are and coming up with a plan every time that fits perfect and feels right. He knows his stuff and takes the time to get to know his customers to be able to best help them. And he’s got super friendly and helpful staff that make you feel welcome. You leave his office feeling like he’s got your back! Can’t say enough. Thank you Derek and crew!"
Profile photo of Nicole Daniels

Nicole Daniels

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica and Adacia are very knowledgeable and professional as very friendly and stylish. They are both a very big asset to the team"
Profile photo of Rogelio Solorio

Rogelio Solorio

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Staff and Josh will get you right."
Profile photo of Lisa Viles

Lisa Viles

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"COVID has made me re-evaluate my portfolio and I realized I was under insured as to funeral costs, etc. I received a reasonable quote for a life insurance policy and approval process was simple. Nobody wants to be "that guy" leaving this earth without life insurance, putting the financial burden on family and loved ones. I now have peace of mind about my financial arrangements and appreciate the ease with which I was approved."
Profile photo of Martin Brady

Martin Brady

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his staff are awesome to work with. I would recommend his agency without hesitation."
Profile photo of Donna Oglesby

Donna Oglesby

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"If your looking for an insurance agent you can trust call Derek and you have him. It really is hard to find someone who cares about you instead of just their pockets. He takes his time to explain to you anything you ask him regarding your policy and I appreciate that so much. So lucky to have found him!!"
Profile photo of Jaden Reed

Jaden Reed

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Derek Hensley’s StateFarm! Everyone in the office is always very friendly, very professional and always looking for ways to make things easier for their clients. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ava Chanel

Ava Chanel

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really great quality, professionalism was very present while on my call, and they helped me with my problems very thoroughly. I appreciate them very much."
Profile photo of Paxton Brenden

Paxton Brenden

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. Derek's staff are the 5 P's I look for in a company I spend my money with... Prompt, Polite, Professional, Personable and Proficient."
Profile photo of ChayBree Good

ChayBree Good

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff! Extremely friendly yet professional service. I highly recommend doing business with Derek Hensley and his wonderful staff!"
Profile photo of Sunnyjess101

Sunnyjess101

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adacia went over all my questions and explained everything very well and I appreciate that since insurance can get complicated quickly. Thank you for also being so responsive and helpful !"
Profile photo of N. D.

N. D.

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would give more than 5 stars if possible! Derek’s office is staffed with wonderful & knowledgeable people. Adacia & Jessica have helped me since the beginning, getting my first credit card. Time has past since then but I always know I can count on them :) 10/10"